Konda Polam certified U, promotional events to be held in Kurnool and Hyderabad
google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


Konda Polam certified U, promotional events to be held in Kurnool and Hyderabad

The film, starring Panja Vaisshnav Tej and Rakul Preet Singh, is directed by Krish Jagarlamudi

Srivathsan Nadadhur
Oct 01, 2021
cover image

Konda Polam, the on-screen adaptation of the award-winning Telugu novel written by Sannapureddy Venkatarami Reddy, directed by Krish Jagarlamudi is getting ready to hit theatres on October 8. The film stars Panja Vaisshnav Tej, Rakul Preet Singh, Sai Chand, Kota Srinivas Rao, Nasser, Annapurna, Hema, Anthony, Ravi Prakash, Mahesh Vitta, Racha Ravi and Anand Vihari in pivotal roles. The action-adventure completed its censor formalities and was certified U by the CBFC board on Friday without any cuts.

Apparently, the CBFC board was all praise for team Konda Polam's efforts. The film has a crisp 135-minute runtime. Two songs from the film, Shwaasalo and Obulamma, in addition to the trailer, have already been launched. The trailer is inching towards the 9-million views mark at the time of filing this report. The team is hosting an audio launch event at Kurnool Convention Centre, Santhosh Nagar Colony in Kurnool on October 2, i.e. Saturday. The pre-release event will be organised at JRC Convention Centre, Hyderabad on October 5.

MM Keeravani, the composer of the film, has also penned the lyrics of a few songs. VS Gnana Shekar's cinematography has already received a lot of applause after the trailer. Shravan Katikaneni has edited the film with Aishwarya Rajeev handling the costume design. Raj Kumar Gibson is the art director of the project, with Bhanu on board as the choreographer. Y Rajeev Reddy and J Sai Babu have produced the film under First Frame Entertainments. Earlier, the film was to lock horns with Most Eligible Bachelor on October 8, though the latter postponed its release by a week.

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times · Live Hindustan · Live Mint
Desimartini · Shine · Healthshots · Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited