google playGoogle
app storeiOS
app store
app store
Get Alerts on WhatsApp
settings icon
profile icon

India vs New Zealand T20I series 2023: Full schedule, squads, telecast on OTT and more

Post the ODI series, India and New Zealand will be playing a three-match T20I series.

India vs New Zealand T20I series 2023: Full schedule, squads, telecast on OTT and more
India vs New Zealand T20I series
  • Karen Noronha

Last Updated: 09.08 AM, Jan 23, 2023

Available On:

Continuing on their winning momentum, from the series win against Sri Lanka, India went on to clinch the ODI series win against New Zealand as well. The bilateral assignment between India and New Zealand began with the ODI series, with the host winning the series after victories in the first two games itself.

The focus will shift to the shortest format of the game but India will miss some major players for the T20I series. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are part of the ODI team but will continue to be absent from the T20I side. KL Rahul and Axar Patel both have not been selected for either of the two squads, due to personal commitments. 

Wicketkeeper-batter KS Bharat was included in the ODI team, while Prithvi Shaw returned to the T20I squad for the first time since July 2021.

Here鈥檚 all you need to know about the upcoming T20I series between India and New Zealand:

January 27 - 1st T20I, JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

January 29 - 2nd T20I, Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

February 1 - 3rd T20I, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad


India's T20I squad: Hardik Pandya (C), Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Y Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar

New Zealand's T20I squad: Mitchell Santner (C), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

Telecast and streaming details:

All three T20Is will start at 7:00 PM IST. The matches will be broadcast live on Star Sports Network on TV, and live streaming will be available on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.