google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


Acharya: Chiranjeevi is at his elegant in Saana Kastam, a foot-tapping mass number with Regina Cassandra

Revanth and Geetha Madhuri have sung the number composed by Mani Sharma and lyricised by Bhaskarabhatla Ravi Kumar

Srivathsan Nadadhur
Jan 03, 2022
cover image
Chiranjeevi and Regina

Saana Kastam, the third song from Acharya, director Koratala Siva's action entertainer with Chiranjeevi, Kajal Aggarwal and Ram Charan, is out. Revanth and Geetha Madhuri have crooned for the song lyricised by Bhaskarabhatla Ravi Kumar, a special number for which Chiranjevi grooves along with actress Regina Cassandra (in her first ever song appearance in Telugu cinema). Mani Sharma has composed the music for the film.

Kallolam Kallolam..Oorantha Kallolam, the number takes off an energetic note with Geetha Madhuri singing for Regina and gathers momentum with Revanth's portions. Chiranjeevi is at his elegant best as a dancer, matching Regina step to step and it's so hard to believe that the man continues to be so enthusiastic and effortless with his body language in his late 60s. 

Geetha Madhuri and Revanth have always been good with their fast-paced mass numbers and continue with their winning momentum. In the case of the latter, it's impressive to see how the former Indian Idol winner has moulded his voice to suit Chiranjeevi's personality. Lyricist Bhaskarabhatla's understanding of mainstream sensibilities needs no introduction. Lines like 'Saana Kastam Occhinde Mandakini..Antinchake Andhaala Agarothi ni' are proof of this.

Not all dance songs grow on you instantly but this one has all the ingredients to be a perfect viral party number. The other songs that have been released from the film include Laahe Laahe, Neelambari. Pooja Hegde, Sonu Sood, Tanikella Bharani too play crucial roles in the film. Cinematographer Tirru, editor Navin Nooli are also part of its technical crew. Acharya is set to hit theatres on February 4.

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times · Live Hindustan · Live Mint
Desimartini · Shine · Healthshots · Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited