google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


Ajay Devgn, Sidharth Malhotra, Rakul Preet Singh starrer Thank God gets a release date in 2022

The film directed by Indra Kumar marks the first outing of Ajay Devgn and Sidharth Malhotra on the big screen.

Aishwarya Vasudevan
Nov 21, 2021
cover image

Ajay Devgn, Sidharth Malhotra, and Rakul Preet Singh have come together for Thank God, and they have been shooting for a while now. While Rakul has previously worked with both Ajay and Sidharth, Thank God will be Devgn and Malhotra's first collaboration. The film, directed by Indra Kumar, went on floors in January this year, and now the makers have announced the release date, which is July 29, 2022.

While announcing, Ajay wrote on his social media pages, "Happy to announce that #ThankGod, a slice of life hilarious film with a message, will be released on July 29th, 2022." 

The director is reimagining this film with fun and a nice message at the end that will appeal to families and be relatable in today's world.

Talking about Thank God, director Indra Kumar had earlier said in a statement that it's a fun slice-of-life comedy with a message, and he is looking forward to reuniting with Ajay, whom he has known for a long time, as well as the young guns Siddharth and Rakul. He also shared his excitement about working with Bhushan Kumar and the T-Series team.

While Bhushan Kumar said that Thank God is a very fascinating and engaging script, the T-Series head honcho shared that it's a delight to work with Indra Kumar and Ashok Thakeria on this one because his flicks are hard-core commercial laughter riots. 

Bhushan had worked with Ajay Sir before and called him the master of this genre while being assured that Sidharth and Rakul would surprise their fans with Thank God.

Producer Thakeria had this to say about the film: "It's all about thanking God in Thank God!" He has been looking forward to collaborating with Ajay and Bhushan once more. 

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times · Live Hindustan · Live Mint
Desimartini · Shine · Healthshots · Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited