OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Bigg Boss 17 poll result - Not Munawar Faruqui, netizens feel Abhishek Kumar will win Salman Khan-hosted show

A majority of the netizens believe Abhishek Kumar will win Bigg Boss 17. Munawar Faruqui lost the poll by a few percent.

Bigg Boss 17 poll result - Not Munawar Faruqui, netizens feel Abhishek Kumar will win Salman Khan-hosted show
Abhishek Kumar. (Courtesy: Instagram/ Abhishek Kumar)

Last Updated: 10.48 PM, Jan 17, 2024


Bigg Boss 17's grand finale is all set to take place on January 28, 2024. Only a few contestants are left in the BB 17 house ahead of the show's conclusion. Two days ago, OTTplay ran a poll X and asked netizens about the contestant who is likely to win the Salman Khan-hosted reality show. Netizens were asked to choose between Abhishek Kumar, Munawar Faruqui, Ankita Lokhande, and Isha Malviya. Now, the poll results are out and X users believe Abhishek will win Bigg Boss 17.

Abhishek Kumar to win Bigg Boss 17? Netizens feel so!

By the time the poll concluded on X, Abhishek Kumar got 50.9% votes from the social media users. It was followed by Munawar Faruqui earning 45.2% votes. As for Isha Malviya, the Udaariyaan actress won 2.1% votes while Ankita Lokhande only got 1.8% votes. A total of 7,693 X users voted for this poll.

Check out the results below:

Abhishek Kumar's Bigg Boss 17 journey

For the uninitiated, Abhishek Kumar's journey on Bigg Boss 17 has been full of ups and downs. During the initial weeks of the reality show, Abhishek was called out for his aggressive behaviour show. After his fights with several contestants on the show, Abhishek tried to control his aggression.


In the past weeks, the actor was provoked to the extent that he slapped Samarth Jurel. Following that incident, Abhishek was ousted from the Bigg Boss 17 house. A day later, he made a comeback on the reality show. Ankita, Munawar, Ayesha, and Aoora voted for his re-entry on the show.

Bigg Boss 17 nominations

Meanwhile, according to social buzz, Ayesha Khan, Ankita Lokhande, Vicky Jain, and Isha Malviya have been nominated for elimination this week. It all happened after Abhishek, Munawar, Mannara and Arun Mashettey decided to disqualify them during the nomination task. As a result, the rest four contestants were nominated for eviction. Having said that, it remains to be seen which contestant's BB 17 journey will come to an end before the grand finale.

Get the latest updates in your inbox