OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

CCL 2023: Chennai Rhinos vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Bengal Warriors vs Telugu Tigers today

It’s the second weekend of the Celebrity Cricket League and this time the action shifts to Jaipur

CCL 2023: Chennai Rhinos vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Bengal Warriors vs Telugu Tigers today
The first match will start at 2.30 pm

Last Updated: 02.10 PM, Feb 25, 2023


The second weekend of the Celebrity Cricket League kicks off in Jaipur today. The first match at 2.30 pm is between the Chennai Rhinos and the Bhojpuri Dabanggs, both teams currently with 1 win each from the last weekend. At the moment, the Chennai Rhinos are at the top of the points table, in terms of net run rate and will look at maintaining their winning streak.

The second match, scheduled to begin at 6.30 pm is between the Bengal Warriors and the Telugu Tigers, where the latter is coming in having won their first match, while the former will look at opening their score card, after losing last week.

This time around, although CCL is still a T20 match, the organizers have adopted a Test match format, with each team getting to play two innings of 10 overs each. There are eight teams in CCL 2023, namely the Karnataka Bulldozers, Kerala Strikers, Chennai Rhinos, Mumbai Heroes, Telugu Tigers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Punjab De Sher and Bengal Warriors, and they will play in a round-robin stage. Each team will play four matches in the league stage. The top four sides in the points table will qualify for the semi-finals, which will be held in Hyderabad on March 18. The top team will face the fourth-placed team in the first semi-final while the second and third-placed sides meet in the second semi-final. The finale will also be in Hyderabad on March 19.

Tomorrow, on February 26, the Karnataka Bulldozers will take on the Kerala Strikers, followed by the match between the Mumbai Heroes and Punjab De Sher. The Bulldozers have a hectic day, as they will fly in early on February 26 to Jaipur, as most of them are playing the two-day Kannada Chalanachitra Cup in Bengaluru.

The broadcasting partner of the tournament is Zee Network, which is transmitting it to nine different channels. The OTT partner is Zee5, while live telecast is also available on the official YouTube page of CCL.

Get the latest updates in your inbox