google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


Composer Nobin Paul gets five different voices for Rakshit Shetty's 777 Charlie Torture song

The song, which is being released in Kannada, Malayalam, Tamil, Telugu and Hindi on September 9, has been sung by Vijay Prakash, Jassie Gift, Gana Balachandar, Ram Mirivala and Swaroop Khan, respectively

Prathibha Joy
Sep 09, 2021
cover image
Torture song promo

Actor Rakshit Shetty’s next is the much-awaited 777 Charlie. Such is the excitement surrounding the film that fans of the actor lap up every morsel of information that the team releases. Like, for instance, the film’s teaser, which was released for the actor’s birthday in early June and promptly went viral. Kiranraj K’s debut directorial is, like most films these days, being made as a pan-Indian project with Kannada, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam and Hindi versions.

The film follows Dharma, played by Rakshit, a loner who hates dog and his relationship with Charlie and giving us more insights into this unlikely partnership is the Torture song, a treasure chest packed with Charlie’s mischiefs and Dharma’s disdain, that will be released on September 9 at 11.04 am. What’s more interesting is that composer Nobin Paul has chosen to get singers from each of the industries that the film will release in to sing the song. With only days to go for the song to drop, the makers have announced that Nobin has Vijay Prakash for the Kannada version, Jassie Gift for Malayalam, Ram Miriyala for Telugu, Gana Balachandar for Tamil and Swaroop Khan for Hindi

Beside Rakshit and the dogs playing Charlie at various stages, the film also stars Bobby Simha, Raj B Shetty, Sangeetha Sringeri and Danish Sait, among others. 777 Charlie is Rakshit’s home production made under his Paramvah Studios Productions and has been shot across different locations in the country, including Kashmir, which, incidentally, was the last schedule of the film. In fact, the team was in Punjab when the pandemic struck and had to make a hurried return to Bengaluru.

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times · Live Hindustan · Live Mint
Desimartini · Shine · Healthshots · Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited