OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Gen V Teaser Trailer: The Boys universe expands with young superheroes at Godolkin University

Young superheroes at Godolkin University learn their powers are synthetic, blurring right and wrong as they vie for top ranks in the Prime Video series.

Gen V Teaser Trailer: The Boys universe expands with young superheroes at Godolkin University
Gen V teaser trailer

Last Updated: 01.30 PM, Jul 25, 2023


The first official trailer for the upcoming Amazon Original Series Gen V premiered today on Prime Video. The season premiere will consist of three episodes and will air exclusively on Prime Video on Friday, September 29, with subsequent episodes airing weekly until the season finale on Friday, November 3.

The official teaser offers viewers a glimpse into campus life at Godolkin University, the only college in America (run by Vought International) that caters exclusively to young adult superheroes. Gen V is set in the same universe as The Boys and examines how the first generation of superheroes learned about Compound V and that their abilities were not natural but synthetic. In their pursuit of the school's top ranking, these young, competitive characters push themselves to the limits of their physical and moral capabilities. The line between right and wrong is not as black and white as they had originally thought, and they rapidly learn that if they want to succeed, they will have to make some concessions along the way. The students must decide what kind of heroes they will become when the university's terrible truths are revealed.


Jaz Sinclair, Chance Perdomo, Lizze Broadway, Shelley Conn, Maddie Phillips, London Thor, Derek Luh, Asa Germann, Patrick Schwarzenegger, Sean Patrick Thomas, and Marco Pigossi are just some of the actors who have appeared on the show. The cast of The Boys, including Jessie T. Usher, Claudia Doumit, Colby Minifie, and P.J. Byrne, all make appearances in Gen V as guests. Clancy Brown and Jason Ritter also appear.

Executive producers and showrunners Michele Fazekas and Tara Butters, along with Eric Kripke, Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Ori Marmur, Pavun Shetty, Ken Levin, Jason Netter, Garth Ennis, Darick Robertson, Craig Rosenberg, Nelson Cragg, Zak Schwartz, Erica Rosbe, and Michaela Starr; co-executive producers include Brant Englestein, Sarah Carbiener, Lisa Kussner, Gabriel Garcia, Aisha Porter-Christie, Judalina Neira, and Loreli Alanís. Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios, along with Kripke Enterprises, Point Grey Pictures, and Original Film, produce the series.

Get the latest updates in your inbox