settings icon
profile icon

Indian Idol 13 Grand Finale: Rishi Singh announced as winner

He took home the prestigious trophy and the prize money of Rs. 25 lakhs

Indian Idol 13 Grand Finale: Rishi Singh announced as winner

Watch Indian Idol

Available to stream with 4 packs starting 199 per month

Pic Courtesy: Official Twitter Account of Sony TV
  • Satish Sundaresan

Last Updated: 01.43 AM, Apr 03, 2023

Available On:

The year 2004 saw the advent of a reality show titled ‘Indian Idol’. Little did anyone know and think that, in the years to come, this show will shape up to be one of the platforms for the aspiring singers to be catapulted to overnight fame, success and money. After the whole ‘filtration’ process, the name that emerged out to be the grand winner of the first ever season of ‘Indian Idol’ was Abhijeet Sawant. No sooner did he win the show, he truly became an overnight celebrity of sorts. Once the ball was set rolling there was no looking back for the makers of the reality show ‘Indian Idol’. A few names who followed Abhijeet Sawant to win the much-coveted title in the years to come included Prashant Tamang, L. V. Revanth, Salman Ali, Sunny Hindustani and many others. The latest to join the list of winners of the prestigious title is Rishi Singh.


The latest season of ‘Indian Idol’ (season 13) concluded yesterday. And after a fierce singing battle, it was the contestant Rishi Singh, who was declared as the winner of ‘Indian Idol 13’. Hailing from Ayodhya, Rishi Singh fought his way up the success ladder. The grand finale saw him beat the other finalist Debosmita Roy (hailing from Kolkata) in order to bag the trophy. No sooner the show’s host Aditya Narayan announced the name of the winner as ‘Rishi Singh’, an extremely overwhelmed Rishi broke down with joy. He immediately bent down and kissed the stage of ‘Indian idol’ as a heartfelt token of respect and immense gratitude. As a winner of the grand finale, Rishi Singh took home the extremely prestigious and most coveted trophy of ‘Indian Idol’. No sooner he received trophy, he kissed the trophy. In addition to the trophy, Rishi Singh also took home the prize money of Rs 25 lakh.

The top six finalists were Debosmita Roy (who became the first runner up), Chirag Kotwal (who was the second runner up), Bidipta Chakraborty, Sonakshi Kar, and Shivam Singh.