India’s best 16 comedians battle it out in Netflix’s Comedy Premium League
google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


India’s best 16 comedians battle it out in Netflix’s Comedy Premium League

Comedy Premium League will have 16 comedians including Urooj Ashfaq, Kenny Sebastian and Kaneez Surka competing with each other 

Anukriti Chaturvedi
Jul 29, 2021
cover image

Source: Netflix

Netflix India dropped the trailer of its upcoming show, Comedy Premium League on YouTube on July 29. The trailer promises a lot of laughs as 16 comedians battle it out on the OTT platform to be crowned the funniest of them all as they pull out all stops including dressing up and performing elaborate skits along with improv, presentation comedy, roasts and stand up. 

Take a look at the trailer below as watch out for Anurag Kashyap as he makes a special appearance.

The caption of the trailer read: “Four teams, sixteen comedians, ek host aur bohot saare jokes!”

Prajakta Koli will be hosting this Only Much Louder (OML) production as the 16 experienced comedians are pitted in a battle against each other. They will only have jokes, quips and comebacks in their arsenal and they will do everything they can to be the team that takes the cup home from this Comedy Premier League.

Source: Netflix

The four teams with the comics are Lovable Langoors, which has Amit Tandon, Samay Raina, Rytasha Rathore and Aadar Malik, Naazuk Nevle that has Mallika Dua, Rahul Subramanian, Urooj Ashfaq and Rahul Dua, Gharelu Gilaharis featuring Kenny Sebastian, Prashasti Singh, Kaneez Surka and Aakash Gupta, and IDGAF Iguanas that has Sumukhi Suresh, Tanmay Bhat, Rohan Joshi and Sumaira Shaikh.

Abish Mathew is the showrunner with Sakshi Khanna as creative director. The principal writer is Kautuk Srivastava with a team of additional writers including Aayushi Jagad, Rohan Desai, Shreeja Chaturvedi, Siddharth Dudeja and Ashish Shakya.

The six-episode series is slated for release on August 20 with the first four episodes releasing together.  

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times · Live Hindustan · Live Mint
Desimartini · Shine · Healthshots · Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited