google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


Inside Edge Season 3 trailer: Richa Chadha starrer cricket drama is back to bowl you over!

The series also stars Vivek Oberoi, Tanuj Virwani, Aamir Bashir, Sayani Gupta, Sapna Pabbi, Akshay Oberoi, Sidhant Gupta and Amit Sial in lead roles.

Akhila Damodaran
Nov 22, 2021
cover image

Inside Edge 

The sports drama Inside Edge is back to showcase the reality behind cricket, which is considered a 'religion' in India. Set in the backdrop of sports, the new chapter of the Amazon Prime series looks intriguing with a personal vendetta being the focus. The trailer reads: 'Sometimes, one has to betray one's own' and that 'the game gets personal'.

The makers of the International Emmy Award nominee have released an official trailer that opens with shots of mind games and politics behind the sports. The character of Vivek Oberoi is seen saying all he needs is revenge. It then shows the actors, raising their voices to legalise betting on cricket in India and popularity getting onto the heads of sportsmen. 

The official description reads: "Amidst the greatest show on earth: an India v/s Pakistan cricket series, the politics of Indian cricket is laid bare, its secrets unravelled and truths exposed. The stakes have never been higher, even as they are investigated for corruption, battle lines are drawn for TV rights, endorsement deals and the captaincy of the Indian team. But what is the limit to the price of power?"

Watch the trailer here:

And like Vivek says in the video, just like that, the series has got so much more interesting. The series is created by Karan Anshuman and directed by Kanishk Varma. Inside Edge deals with money, fame, power, and all that goes behind the sports scene, which India worships. Season three of the popular Amazon Prime drama stars Vivek Oberoi, Richa Chadha, Tanuj Virwani, Aamir Bashir, Sayani Gupta, Sapna Pabbi, Akshay Oberoi, Sidhant Gupta and Amit Sial.

The series will release on the streaming platform on December 3.

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times · Live Hindustan · Live Mint
Desimartini · Shine · Healthshots · Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited