OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11 winner Manisha Rani wins Rs 30 lakh cash prize, will go on a trip to...

Manisha Rani was declared the winner of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11, Sony Entertainment Television’s popular celebrity dance reality show, that ended on March 2.  

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11 winner Manisha Rani wins Rs 30 lakh cash prize, will go on a trip to...
Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11 winner Manisha Rani wins Rs 30 lakh cash prize

Last Updated: 03.48 PM, Mar 03, 2024


Manisha Rani was declared Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11's winner on March 2. The celebrity dance reality show premiered on Sony TV on November 11, 2023. Manisha took home Rs 30 lakh as the prize money after her exciting journey in the show that ended yesterday. Read on....  

Manisha Rani declared Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11's winner  

Last night marked the end of the popular celebrity dance reality show Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa on Sony Entertainment Television, which had talents from all over the country for its 11th season. There was much-needed flair in the climax. This season's winner was announced as Manisha Rani, although a gifted group of finalists made an impression. She earned a cash prize from Sony Entertainment Television for Rs 30 lakh, and her choreographer, Ashutosh Pawar, got Rs 10 lakh. Additionally, the pair won a luxurious trip to Yas Island, Abu Dhabi.   

Sharing her thoughts after winning the show, Manisha said, "This journey has been nothing short of a dream come true, and I owe it all to the love, support, and encouragement of the judges and the audience." She further added that this win would change her life even though Manisha had to work doubly hard as a wild card entry in the dance reality show. "Every moment has been filled with excitement and my growth as a dancer," she added.  

Manisha Rani dedicates her Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11 title to fans  

"This win is not just mine; it belongs to everyone who believed in me and supported me throughout this journey," Rani said. The social media influencer also expressed gratitude to Ashutosh Pawar, her choreographer. Pawar, according to her, "has been very understanding, and each week, he has pushed me to broaden my horizon and discover new facets of my dancing abilities."   

The second wild card entry participant to win the show  

Manisha Rani is the second wild card contestant to win the dance reality programme. In the past, Teriya Dagar, then 14 years old, triumphed on the show in season 9 as a wild card, defeating competitors like Salman Yusuf Khan and Shantanu Maheshwari. A former Bigg Boss competitor, Manisha was teamed with choreographer Ashutosh Pawar when she joined the show as a wild card participant with Dhanashree Verma, Sagar Parekh, Awez Darbar, Glenn Saldana, and Nikita Gandhi. Manisha Rani defeated actors Shoaib Ibrahim and Adrija Sinha to emerge as the winner. 

Get the latest updates in your inbox