OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Konkona Sen Sharma, Mohit Raina's medical drama Mumbai Diaries gets a release date

Produced under the banner of Emmay Entertainment, Mumbai Diaries is created and directed by Nikkhil Advani.

Konkona Sen Sharma, Mohit Raina's medical drama Mumbai Diaries gets a release date
Mumbai Dairies Season 2

Last Updated: 10.36 AM, Sep 27, 2023


A few days ago, the second season of the popular show Mumbai Diaries was announced by Amazon Prime Video following a successful first season. For those who are unfamiliar, the eight-part series focused on a group of medical personnel in a government-run hospital after the 2008 Mumbai terror attacks on November 26. Key roles were played by Mohit Raina, Konkona Sensharma, Tina Desai, Shreya Dhanwanthary, and others.

Prime Video now revealed the release date of the second season medical drama, Mumbai Diaries. The second season, which will begin on October 6, will follow the doctors, trainees, and employees of Bombay General Hospital as they deal with the fallout from the terrorist attacks and the subsequent personal problems, setting it up against the devastation caused by the Mumbai floods. The deftly crafted story weaves a compelling story of the human spirit and tenacity in the face of difference.

Now, sharing the teaser on his social media account, Mohit Raine wrote: "In the face of a furious storm, hope stands tall. #MumbaiDiariesOnPrime, Oct 6 on @primevideoin"

Earlier, the makers of the show released first look posters of the show earlier and wrote: "brace yourselves, a storm is about to hit. #MumbaiDiariesOnPrime, coming soon"

About Mumbai Diaries

The unsung narrative of the medical professionals who sacrificed a great deal to preserve lives after the devastating 26/11 terror strikes in Mumbai was told in the first season of the show. Fans and critics gave the show favorable reviews for its first season.

The medical drama, which is written and directed by Nikkhil Advani, is produced by Emmay Entertainment's Monisha Advani and Madhu Bhojwani. Konkona Sen Sharma, Mohit Raina, Tina Desai, Shreya Dhanwanthary, Satyajeet Dubey, Natasha Bharadwaj, Mrunmayee Deshpande, and Prakash Belawadi are among the very diverse ensemble star group returning from the previous season.

Get the latest updates in your inbox