google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


S Thaman roped in to compose background score for Siddhu Jonnalagadda, Neha Shetty starrer DJ Tillu

Another composer Sri Charan Pakala has worked on the songs in the edge-of-the-seat thriller directed by Vimal Krishna

Srivathsan Nadadhur
Jan 05, 2022
cover image

With several biggies from RRR to Radhe Shyam skipping their theatrical releases owing to the Omicron situation across the globe, the small-budget movies are trying to make a killing at the box office with the available release slots. DJ Tillu, starring Siddhu Jonnalagadda, Neha Shetty, to make it to theatres on January 14, is also a surprise entrant for the Sankranti season. The film is directed by newcomer Vimal Krishna and produced by S Naga Vamsi under the leading banner Sithara Entertainments.

The latest development for DJ Tillu is the addition of popular composer S Thaman in their crew, brought on board for the background score. Confirming the news, Sithara Entertainments and S Naga Vamsi had tweeted, " Welcoming the musical sensation @MusicThaman on deck for the Mass Madness Background Score of #DjTillu 馃 In theatres from Jan 14, 2022 馃挜."

S Thaman, needless to say, is in the form of his life, associated with every high-profile project announced in Telugu cinema lately. It's also a good sign that the music director has agreed to work on the background score for a relatively small-budget film. He had done a similar favour to Sithara Entertainments in the case of Varudu Kaavalenu as well, where he was a guest composer along with Vishal Chandrasekhar. 

DJ Tillu has Siddhu Jonnalagadda in the title role and is a thriller-comedy high on entertainment. The story revolves around the trials and tribulations in the life of a local Hyderabadi DJ. Siddhu has also penned the dialogues and co-written the story, screenplay with Vimal Krishna. Neha Shetty, Prince Cecil, Brahmaji, Pragathi and Narra Srinivas play supporting roles in the film. Sri Charan Pakala has composed music for the songs in DJ Tillu, whose technical crew comprises cinematographer Sai Prakash Ummadisingu, editor Navin Nooli and art director Avinash Kolla. 

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times Live Hindustan Live Mint
Desimartini Shine Healthshots Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited