Satyameva Jayate 2: It's John Abraham vs John Abraham on THIS release date
google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


Satyameva Jayate 2: It's John Abraham vs John Abraham on THIS release date

Satyameva Jayate features Divya Khosla Kumar as the female lead.

Aishwarya Vasudevan
Sep 27, 2021
cover image
Satyameva Jayate 2

John Abraham's one of the most-awaited films is Satyameva Jayate 2. The actor was all set to make it a festive release not only in 2020 but also this year too. However, owing to the coronavirus pandemic, the final release date of the Milap Zaveri has been announced. Satyameva Jayate 2 is set to hit the big screens on November 26, 2021. Nikkhil Advani who is co-producing the film announced it on his social media pages.

He shared a poster featuring two Johns pitted against each other and captioned it as, "'Do Takke Ki Jaan lene 56 inch ka JIGARAA nahi, 56 inch ka HATHODA chaahiye!' #SatyamevaJayate2 releasing on 26th November 2021."

In Satyameva Jayate 2, John features a dual role and Divya Khosla Kumar stars as the female lead. While Rajeev Pillai and Anup Soni have been roped in to play the supporting roles.

Earlier, the film was set to release during the Eid weekend and clash with Salman Khan starrer Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai. However, the makers had released a statement regarding the postponement of the film.

It read as "In these unprecedented times, nothing matters more than the safety and health of our countrymen & patrons. Our film Satyameva Jayate 2 will now release at a later date. Till then let’s keep our masks on and do our best to keep our loved ones and ourselves out of harm’s way. Jai Hind."

Meanwhile, the first instalment of Satyameva Jayate also directed by Milap starred John in the leading role alongside Manoj Bajpayee, Aisha Sharma and Amruta Khanvilkar. The film was released in 2018 during the Independence Day weekend.

John had a theatrical release earlier this year with Sanjay Gupta starrer Mumbai Saga co-starring Emraan Hashmi, Kajal Aggarwal, Mahesh Manjrekar, Rohit Roy, Anjana Sukhani, Prateik Babbar, Samir Soni, Amole Gupte and Gulshan Grover.

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times · Live Hindustan · Live Mint
Desimartini · Shine · Healthshots · Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited