OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Selfiee song Kudi Chamkeeli teaser: Akshay Kumar and Honey Singh come together for a peppy hip-hop track

Selfiee also stars Emraan Hashmi, Nushrratt Bharuccha and Diana Penty.

Selfiee song Kudi Chamkeeli teaser: Akshay Kumar and Honey Singh come together for a peppy hip-hop track

Selfiee song Kudi Chamkeeli teaser

Last Updated: 07.46 PM, Feb 18, 2023


Akshay Kumar and Emraan Hashmi starrer Selfiee is one of the highly anticipated films to release in February 2023. After a few sun teasers, trailers and groovy songs, the makers are set to release another peppy track titled Kudi Chamkeeli from the action-comedy film.

The latest teaser of the upcoming song features Akshay with Honey Singh. The montage sees the singer-rapper gathering people near him, while Khiladi Kumar can be seen driving a dashing car with a few girls inside it.

Akshay shared the teaser of Kudi Chamkeeli with a special caption on his official Instagram handle that reads, "Watch a small glimpse of what’s in store for you tomorrow #KudiChamkeeli Teaser out now. Full Song out tomorrow. #Selfiee in cinemas on 24th Feb. (sic)."

Watch the song teaser here:


Makers released the official trailer of Selfiee in January this year, while recently they released the second trailer from the film that sees Om Prakash Agarwal (Emraan), an RTO officer and a huge fan of Bollywood star Vijay Kumar (Akshay) turns into his enemy.

The Mission Mangal actor shared the trailer video on his official Instagram handle with a quirky caption where he urged the audience to also see the other side of the story.

Watch the full trailer video here and IG post here:

Raj Mehta has directed the forthcoming flick, which is an official Hindi remake of the 2019 Malayalam film Driving Licence. It is written by Rishabh Sharma and also stars Nushrratt Bharuccha and Diana Penty in pivotal roles with Mahesh Thakur, Fahim Fazli, Tisca Chopra, Abhimanyu Singh, Kusha Kapila, Rahul Dev & Meghna Malik in key roles with Mrunal Thakur in a cameo appearance.

It is produced by Hiroo Yash Johar, Aruna Bhatia, Supriya Menon, Karan Johar, Prithviraj Sukumaran, Apoorva Mehta and Listin Stephen under the banners named Dharma Productions, Cape of Good Films, Prithviraj Productions and Magic Frames.

Selfiee is slated to release on February 24.

Get the latest updates in your inbox