OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Shark Tank India 3: Acko CEO Varun Dua joins sharks in business reality show

Know which sharks from season 1 and 2 make it to season 3

Shark Tank India 3: Acko CEO Varun Dua joins sharks in business reality show
Shark Tank India 3

Last Updated: 05.20 PM, Dec 16, 2023


The Shark Tank India family grows bigger as the season 3 of the show comes near. Varun Dua, who is the CEO of Acko, is the latest shark on the show. He has joined the much sought after team for the third season. Varun will be looking at pitches with 10 other sharks. Sharing the same, Sony LIV posted, “#NewSharkAlert! The Tank's welcoming a new Shark in town and tons of fun is 'insured' with it! Who is it? Read the hint again! Stay tuned for more updates!”

Those from Shark Tank season 1

Aman Gupta (boAt co-Founder), Amit Jain (CarDekho Group, InsuranceDekho CEO), Anupam Mittal ( CEO), Namita Thapar (Executive Director of Emcure Pharmaceuticals LTD), Vineeta Singh (SUGAR Cosmetics CEO) and Peyush Bansal (Lenskart CEO) continue their journey from season 1 and 2. Once again, former BharatPe co-founder Ashneer Grover from the first season is not associated with the show. MamaEarth co-founder Ghazal Alagh will not be seen in the third season either.

From season 2

Ritesh Agarwal (OYO Rooms founder), Deepinder Goyal (Zomato founder), Azhar Iqubal (Inshorts co-founder) and Radhika Gupta (Edelweiss Mutual Fund CEO) are coming back from the second season for the third one.

Rahul Dua continues hosting

Rahul Dua, who joined as the host in season 2, will be back for the third season. The first season was hosted by Rannvijay Singh of Roadies fame. Rahul stepped in for the second season and is continuing his journey with the third.

Get the latest updates in your inbox