OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Skanda: Ram Pothineni, Sreeleela groove to a party number Nee Chuttu Chuttu; launch date confirmed

S Thaman scores the music for the Boyapati Sreenu directorial

Skanda: Ram Pothineni, Sreeleela groove to a party number Nee Chuttu Chuttu; launch date confirmed
Ram Pothineni and Sreeleela

Last Updated: 02.35 PM, Aug 01, 2023


After the stupendous success of Akhanda, all eyes are on writer-director Boyapati Sreenu’s next, a pan Indian film Skanda headlined by Ram Pothineni. Sreeleela is the female lead in the action entertainer which will be out in five languages - Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam, Kannada. Srinivasaa Chitturi is bankrolling the film under Srinivasaa Silver Screen in collaboration with ZEE Studios.

Skanda is slated to release on September 15, commemorating Vinayaka Chaturthi. The team, which wrapped the shoot a few weeks ago, is set to commence promotions for the film nearly 45 days prior to its release. S Thaman is composing the music for the project. The first single from the film - Nee Chuttu Chuttu - will be launched this Thursday at 9.36 am, the makers confirmed today.


“Ustaad @ramsayz & @SreeLeela14 Killer Moves will set the dance floor on fire. Here's the Stylish Energetic promo of #NeeChuttuChuttu,” the makers tweeted, sharing the promo of the single. Sid Sriram and Sanjana Kalmanje have crooned for the number lyricised by Raghuram. Prem Rakshit has choreographed the song. Junglee Music has acquired the audio rights of the biggie.

In the 30-second promo of the party track, Ram Pothineni, donning a black and white blazer and Sreeleela, seen in a shiny costume, groove like a dream. The fact that both actors are equally capable dancers has only increased a viewer’s curiosity around the number. A series of English lines leading to the song provide a solid, stylish foundation to the song.

Noted singers like Sreerama Chandra, Malvika, Ranjith KG, Sameera Bharadwaj, Santosh Venky, Sreenidhi Tirumala, Arjun Vijay Nair and Nayana Nair have lent their voice for the other versions. The lyricists for the Hindi, Tamil, Kannada and Malayalam languages are Ritesh G Rao, Kalha Pradah, Varadaraj and Deepak Ramakrishnan. Santosh Detake cranks the camera and Tammiraju is the editor.

Get the latest updates in your inbox