OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Telangana Elections 2023: Allu Arjun, Jr NTR, Rana Daggubati, Chiranjeevi and others cast their votes

The stars urged citizens to use their voting rights responsibly, without falling prey to bribe or social barriers

Telangana Elections 2023: Allu Arjun, Jr NTR, Rana Daggubati, Chiranjeevi and others cast their votes
Telugu actors cast their votes

Last Updated: 11.28 AM, Nov 30, 2023


The election season has officially taken off today in Telangana, with residents across the state queuing up at polling booths to cast their votes at their respective constituencies. Several Telugu stars in Hyderabad too came together to exercise their duty and urged citizens to do choose their leader wisely, without succumbing to bribe or other social barriers, biases.

While Allu Arjun inked his finger at the BSNL Centre Polling Booth, Jubilee Hills, he later tweeted an image and captioned it ‘Pls Cast your vote responsibly.’ Earlier this morning, Chiranjeevi, his better half Surekha and their daughter Surekha cast their vote at (booth no. 149) Jubilee Hills Club. Meanwhile, Venkatesh exercised his civic duty and voted at Hyderabad Presidency Degree and PG College.

Rana Daggubati got inked at the Film Nagar Club. Nagarjuna, son Naga Chaitanya and Amala Akkineni cast their vote at Government Women’s Hostel in Jubilee Hills, with Nandamuri Kalyan Ram doing the same at a polling booth in Banjara Hills. Devara, War 2 star Jr NTR too came to vote this morning, accompanied by his mother and wife Pranati.

Virupaksha actor Sai Dharam Tej, after voting, had posted on Twitter, “Exercised My 'RIGHT’eous responsibility for my state and for my country…did you vote ???” Poonam Kaur got inked and added, “Voted for a collective leadership who treats even a stranger woman equally and respectfully. Fine way of building a positive and progressive society. Jai hind.”

SSMB29 filmmaker Rajamouli, his better half Rama Rajamouli, Pushpa 2 director Sukumar and his wife Thabitha Bandreddi also shared their images after casting their votes this morning. At several venues, stars were sportive enough to take selfies with fans. Actors like Nani, Ram Charan, Lakshmi Manchu will be casting their votes later at noon today.

Get the latest updates in your inbox