google playGoogle
app storeiOS
settings icon
profile icon

Thor: Love and Thunder starring Chris Hemsworth to now release on THIS date

Also starring Christian Bale, Tessa Thompson, Natalie Portman, and Chris Pratt, the movie will now release one day earlier in India.

  • Akshay Krishna

Last Updated: 08.16 AM, Jun 03, 2022

Thor: Love and Thunder starring Chris Hemsworth to now release on THIS date

Marvel Studios’ Thor: Love and Thunder starring Chris Hemsworth in the lead is one of the most anticipated movies in the world. As the God of Thunder returns, there is news for Indian fans to rejoice. 

The movie was scheduled to hit theatres around the world on July 8, 2022. But the latest change in release dates means that Thor: Love and Thunder will be released on July 7 in India, one day before the rest of the world. 

Marvel announced the news to fans around the world through social media. In an Instagram post, they revealed that the movie will arrive in cinemas a day before in India, along with a poster for the movie. The poster features Hemsworth’s Thor welding the Stormbreaker with the caption that reads, “Thunder so good even the Gods couldn’t wait”. 

Thor: Love and Thunder is helmed by Taika Waitit, who directed the highly successful Thor: Ragnarok. Apart from Hemsworth reprising his role as the God of Thunder, the movie also stars Christian Bale, playing the main antagonist, Gorr the God Butcher. 

The movie also features Tessa Thompson, Natalie Portman, Chris Pratt, Jaimie Alexander, Pom Klementieff, Dave Bautista, Karen Gillan, Sean Gunn, Jeff Goldblum, Vin Diesel, and Bradley Cooper in other important roles. 

The movie’s makers have already released its first trailer, which reveals that Thor has been hanging out with the Guardians of the Galaxy, as seen towards the end of Avengers: Endgame. As he finds a new purpose in life, the movie will see Thor finding himself once again at the face of a new danger. 

Part of the ambitious Phase Four, the movie is set to hit theatres on July 7 in English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam.