google playGoogle
app storeiOS
app store
app store
Get Alerts on WhatsApp
settings icon
profile icon

India Open Badminton 2023: Schedule, prize money, preview and where to watch on OTT

The India Open Badminton 2023 tournament is all set to start in New Delhi on Tuesday, 17 January.

India Open Badminton 2023: Schedule, prize money, preview and where to watch on OTT
Yonex-Sunrise India Open 2023
  • Karen Noronha

Last Updated: 04.09 AM, Jan 17, 2023

Available On:

The India Open, also known as the Yonex-Sunrise India Open 2023, is scheduled to begin in the nation's capital of New Delhi on Tuesday, January 17, following the Malaysian Open 2023. Up till 22 January 2023, the competition will take place in the KD Jadhav Indoor Hall. This tournament has been held since 2008 and this will be the first time it will be held in the super 750 status category. 

The Super 750 is one of the six levels the BWF World Tour is divided into. The other five categories feature World Tour Finals, Super 1000, Super 500, Super 300, and Super 100. 

The 2023 India Open will be the second tournament of the 2023 BWF World Tour and is also part of the India Open championships.

A total of 97 players from 29 different nations will compete in the tournament in the categories of men's singles, women's singles, men's doubles, women's doubles, and mixed doubles.

All you need to know about the India Open 2023:

When will the India Open 2023 begin?

India Open 2023 will begin on January 17 and will on till January 22, 2023.

What time will the India Open 2023 begin in IST?

India Open 2023 will begin at 10:00 AM IST.

What is the venue for India Open 2023?

India Open will be played at KD Jadhav Indoor Hall, New Delhi, India

Where can fans watch the India Open 2023?

Fans can watch the live telecast of the 2023 Indian Open on EuroSport India. Fans can also watch the India Open 2023 live streaming on BWF's official YouTube channel.

India Open 2023 Full Schedule (in all categories):

1st round– January 17, 18

2nd round– January 19

Quarter-final– January 20

Semi-final– January 21

Final – January 22

Defending champions – 2022 edition

Men’s singles – Lakshya Sen – India 

Women’s singles – Busanan Ongbamrungphan – Thailand 

Men’s doubles – Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty – India 

Women’s doubles – Benyapa Aimsaard/Nuntakarn Aimsaard – Thailand 

Mixed doubles –  Terry Hee/Tan Wei Han – Indonesia