OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Extra Ordinary Man on OTT - Leading streamer to premiere Nithiin, Sreeleela’s film

Directed by Vakkantham Vamsi, the entertainer released in theatres on December 8 last year

Extra Ordinary Man on OTT - Leading streamer to premiere Nithiin, Sreeleela’s film
Extra Ordinary Man

Last Updated: 06.08 PM, Jan 09, 2024


Nithiin and writer-director Vakkantham Vamsi joined hands for a fun entertainer Extra Ordinary Man, which hit screens on December 8 last year. The presence of Sreeleela as the female lead, Harris Jayaraj as the composer, enthused audiences to watch it prior to its theatrical release, but its box office fate shocked many within the fraternity. Hi Nanna, which released in the same week, was a success.

Nearly a month after its theatrical release, Extra Ordinary Man is gearing up for its OTT premiere. Leading streaming platform Disney+ Hotstar has acquired the post-theatrical OTT rights of the entertainer and is expected to release the film digitally during/after the Sankranthi Season. The film was produced by N Sudhakar Reddy and Nikitha Reddy under Sreshth Movies.

“There’s nothing ordinary about this man - he’s a combination of crazy, mad and EXTRA funny! Are you ready for the extraordinary man? Coming Soon #ExtraOrdinaryManonHotstar,” Disney+ Hotstar shared this evening. Other actors in the film include Rajasekhar, Sudhev Nair, Rao Ramesh, Rohini, Sampath Raj, Brahmaji, Ajay, Harsha Vardhan and Suman.


The story revolves around Abhinay, a small-time junior artiste whose life takes a drastic turn when he lands a job at a multinational company. However, when an upcoming director promises him a lead role in his next film, Abhinay gives up his dream job but destiny has other ideas. He later arrives in a village, dressed as a cop and takes on a dreaded don. Where’s the tale headed?

The supporting cast also comprises Annapurnamma, Pavitra Naresh, Ravi Varma, Hyper Aadhi, Venkatesh Mummidi, Jagadeesh, Soniya Singh, Satyasri, Hari Teja, Shrikant Iyenger, Rupa Lakshmi, Prudhvi, Shiva Ramachandravarapu, Sahithi, Satya Krishnan and Pradeep. Arthur A. Wilson ISC, Yuvraj J and Sai Sriram are the cinematographers while Prawin Pudi was the editor.

Get the latest updates in your inbox