OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Kannada Chalanachitra Cup Part IV ticket bookings to open on THIS date

The fourth edition of the cricket tournament featuring members of the Kannada film and TV industries will be held in Bengaluru between December 23 and 25 at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Kannada Chalanachitra Cup Part IV ticket bookings to open on THIS date
KCC will be held from December 23 to 25

Last Updated: 06.29 PM, Dec 07, 2023


If you’ve seen earlier editions of the Celebrity Cricket League or the Kannada Chalanachitra Cup, you will know just how competitive a lot the teams from the Kannada film industry are. These are guys who take their cricket really seriously and can give professional players a run for their money. The Kannada Chalanachithra Cup is set to be back soon for a fourth season, the second this year. Earlier this year, a season was played to make up for the two years lost to the pandemic, and now, they are back to give fans yet another treat of cricket and entertainment.

This time around, the tournament is being played over three days, between December 23 and 25, ensuring that all six teams will encounter each other at least once in a series of round robin matches. The best two will then fight it out in the finale. This was not the case in earlier editions, which, Kiccha Sudeep had vowed to remedy. The tournament is being played at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru yet again, which is the better choice as far as logistics and infrastructure go, the star had said. Ticket bookings for the tournament will open tomorrow, December 8 on aggregator sites BookMyShow and TicketGenie.

What’s interesting is that this time around, there’s going to be far more cricketing action, with 6 matches each on December 23 and 24, starting as early as 9 am, with three more on December 25 and then the finale. This would mean that most teams will have two matches in a day, but these will be spaced out. Vijayanagara Patriots is led by J Karthik, Kadamba Lions by Rajeev Hanu, Wodeyar Chargers by Vikranth, Ganga Warriors by Ganesh, Rashtrakuta Panthers by Pradeep and Hoysala Eagles by Kiccha Sudeep.

Get the latest updates in your inbox