OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Raakshasa Kaavyam to Sagileti Katha: Three Telugu films confirm October 13 release

A series of small-budget films will hit screens before the festival season this October

Raakshasa Kaavyam to Sagileti Katha: Three Telugu films confirm October 13 release
Telugu releases on October 13

Last Updated: 04.36 PM, Sep 30, 2023


October is set to be a feast for Telugu film buffs with a minimum of three major releases every weekend. The next Friday is expected to be the busiest of the lot with several promising films like Month of Madhu, Mama Mascheendra, Rules Ranjann, Mad and 800, trying to grab eyeballs. As of now, three theatrical releases have been announced for the second week of the month as well.

Three small budget films - Raakshasa Kaavyam, Sagileti Katha and Madhurapudi Gramam Ane Nenu will now be arriving on October 13, the makers confirmed recently. While the gangster saga Raakshasa Kaavyam and the rural comedy Sagileti Katha were to arrive on October 6 initially, the absence of enough theatres must have prompted the teams to push the release by a week.


Raakshasa Kaavyam, revolving around a battle between two gangsters, stars Abhai Naveen, Anvesh Michael, Dayanand Reddy, Pawon Ramesh, Rohini Aretty Kushalini, Yadamma Raju in key roles. The film is written and directed by Sriman Keerthi. Damu Reddy, Singanamala Kalyan bankrolled the film under Garuda Productions, Cinevalley Movies and Pingo Pictures.

Sagileti Katha, backed by Navdeep, stars Ravi Mahadasyam, Vishika Laxman, Narasimha Prasad Panthagani. Rajasekhar Sudmoon’s the writer, director, cinematographer and editor of the film produced by Ashok Mittapally, Deviprasad Balivada of Ashok Arts, Shade Entertainments. Jaswanth Pasupuleti is the composer. Hemanth G, Aishwarya Kulkarni are the art directors.

Madhurapudi Gramam Ane Nenu, a tale spun by the soul of a village is helmed by Malli, who’d helmed Kalyan Ram’s Kathi earlier. Starring Siva Kantamaneni in the lead, the film has music by Mani Sharma. Presented by G Rambabu Yadav, the film is produced by KS Sankara Rao and R Venkateswara Rao under Light House Cine Magic. Katalyn Gowda, Bharani Shankar, Satya, Nookaraj are also part of the cast.

Get the latest updates in your inbox