Title and first glimpse of Telugu remake of Ayyapanum Koshiyum to be revealed on Independence Day
google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


Title and first glimpse of Telugu remake of Ayyapanum Koshiyum to be revealed on Independence Day

Pawan Kalyan and Rana Daggubati will play the leads, sharing the screen for the first time

Shilpa S
Aug 13, 2021
cover image

As a treat for its viewers on Independence Day, the makers of the much-anticipated Telugu remake of Ayyapanum Koshiyum will reveal the title and first glimpse of the project at 9:45 AM on 15 August. Sithara Entertainments, which is producing the film, made the announcement in a tweet today, calling it a ‘Power Storm’.

The upcoming film, directed by Saagar K Chandra, features Telugu cinema superstars Pawan Kalyan and Rana Daggubati in lead roles. Kalyan’s khaki-clad look in the movie was revealed last month with the name tag Bheemla Nayak. Daggubati will reportedly play the role of the police officer’s rival. The movie will have the two sharing screen together for the first time. Nithya Menen, Samuthirakani and Aishwarya Rajesh are also a part of the project.

The film is a remake of the Malayalam action-thriller Ayyappanum Koshiyum, a story about the intense rivalry between the titular characters - an idealistic police officer and a powerful former army havildar, he manages to get on the wrong side of. Directed by Sachy, the hit film starred Biju Menon and Prithviraj Sukumaran in the lead roles. Ayyappanum Koshiyum has also sparked a remake in Tamil, the rights of which have been acquired by producer Kathiresan.

The remake, which went on floors in the beginning of the year in Hyderabad, had to take a break from production due to the second wave of the pandemic. The film is written by Trivikram Srinivas, who penned the script for the National Award winning film Nuvve Kavali. The film’s music is being scored by S. Thaman and Ravi K. Chandran is the cinematographer. The film is slated for a release on 12 January, 2022.

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times · Live Hindustan · Live Mint
Desimartini · Shine · Healthshots · Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited