google play
app store
settings icon
profile icon


Loser Season 2 Trailer: An engaging round two of a clash among the destinies of three sportspersons

Priyadarshi, Kalpika Ganesh, Dhanya Balakrishna, Harshith Reddy and Shashank essay crucial roles in the second season of the sports drama that's to stream on ZEE5

Srivathsan Nadadhur
Jan 13, 2022
cover image
Loser Season 2

The second season of ZEE5's critically acclaimed sports drama, Loser, is all set for a release on January 21. The Telugu web show, which features Priyadarshi, Shashank, Kalpika Ganesh, Annie, Pavani Gangireddy, Shayaji Shinde, Dhanya Balakrishna and Harshith Reddy, is created by Abhilash Reddy. He has co-directed the show along with Shravan Madala. Annapurna Studios has produced both seasons of the web series. The trailer of the show was launched today.

The show is set in the late 2000s, where the destines of three sportspersons, an air rifle shooter Suri, a former badminton player Ruby, and an upcoming cricketer John, get entangled with one other. Suri Yadav (Priyadarshi), who has worked quite hard to reach great heights in his sport, is gradually corrupted by the fame and power it brings. 

Meanwhile, Ruby (Kalpika Ganesh) is committed to get back to badminton after a sabbatical, despite opposition from family. A failed sportsman's son John (Harshith Reddy) is keen to make his career in cricket, though, just like his father, the emotions get the better of him. Shashank, Pavani Gangireddy, Dhanya Balakrishnan, Surya, Satya Krishnan, Abhay Bethiganti, Shayaji Shinde essay supporting characters in the journeys of the sportspersons.

Loser Season 2 looks grander and appears to have been shot on a bigger scale than the first season. The twists in the careers of the characters too seem more compelling and the show looks like a nail-biting prospect for the viewer. Abhilash Reddy, Sai Bharadwaj and Shravan Madala have written the story, while cinematographer Naresh Ramadurai has cranked the camera for the same. Sriram Maddury is the composer, while Anil Kumar P is the editor.

Partner sites:
Hindustan Times · Live Hindustan · Live Mint
Desimartini · Shine · Healthshots · Slurrp
Copyright @ 2021 OTTplay, Hindustan Media Ventures Limited