OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Mega 156: Chiranjeevi’s fantasy saga with Vassishta takes off with music sessions

With music by MM Keeravaani, Mega 156 will have a six-track album

Mega 156: Chiranjeevi’s fantasy saga with Vassishta takes off with music sessions

Mega 156 takes off

Last Updated: 01.07 PM, Oct 24, 2023


After having a busy 2023 with two releases, Waltair Veerayya and Bholaa Shankar, Chiranjeevi is all set to commence work on a new film soon. His next, tentatively titled Mega 156, is a socio-fantasy saga directed by Bimbisara maker Vassishta. The film is produced by Vamsi and Pramod of UV Creations, which backed films like Miss Shetty Mr Polishetty, Mirchi and Radhe Shyam.

Commemorating Vijaya Dashami today, Mega 156 formally commenced with a pooja ceremony, after which the team began working on the music score. Some of the top dignitaries from the film industry graced the launch, including legendary filmmaker K Raghavendra Rao, directors VV Vinayak and Maruthi, producer Allu Aravind and others. The launch was held without any fan frenzy or pomp.

While Allu Aravind switched on the camera for the muhurtam shot, filmmaker K Raghavendra Rao sounded the clapboard. Chiranjeevi and his better half, Surekha, handed over the script formally to the team. A special video of the team working on the music score was launched by the makers, where composer MM Keeravaani and lyricist Chandrabose spilled the beans about the film.

“Just like earlier days, we are commencing work on Mega 156 with the re-recording. The film’s album will have six tracks as of now. We’re beginning with a celebration song; I wish Vassishta the very best for the film,” MM Keeravaani shared. Lyricist Chandrabose thanked the director and team for the opportunity and assured fans that the songs would impress them.

Chota K Naidu cranks the camera for the film, while AS Prakash is the production designer. Chiranjeevi’s daughter, Sushmita Konidela, is the costume designer, and Sai Madhav Burra is the dialogue writer. Veteran technicians Kotagiri Venkateswara Rao and Santhosh Kamireddy are the editors. Sri Siva Shakthi Datta and Chandrabose are the lyricists. Srinivas Gavireddy, Ganta Sridhar, Nimmagadda Srikanth, and Mayukh Adithya are part of the writing team too.

Get the latest updates in your inbox