The funny incident was caught on camera soon after the DRS decision went against Pakistan's favour.
Shadab Khan tries to change the DRS decision
Last Updated: 03.40 PM, Sep 11, 2022
In the final game of the Asia Cup 2022 between Pakistan and Sri Lanka, a funny incident took place after the Men in Green went to ask for a DRS.
In the final clash, where Pakistan asked the host nation to bat, Naseem Shah and Shadab Khan made sure to destroy the top order of the island nation.
Even Haris Rauf inflicted damage on the Lankan side and it was during one such moment where the bowler almost had his third wicket in his first two overs, but it did not go in his favour.
The ball had struck Bhanuka Rajapaksa on the pads and Pakistan reviewed the LBW decision, however, stood umpire's call of Not Out due to the impact.
Soon after, when the cameras panned back to capture the field and fielder Shadab was seen forcefully trying to raise the umpire's finger to give it an Out.
The two were seen sharing a laugh and the video of the incident soon went viral:
Talking about Pakistan's bowling, Naseem had clean bowled Kusal Mendis (0) early with a vicious in-swinger and Haris Rauf took two wickets in the powerplay as he removed Pathum Nissanka (8) and sent back Danushka Gunathilaka, who perished for just 1.
Sri Lanka's woes only continued after Dhananjaya de Silva (28) and skipper Dasun Shanaka (2) fell to Iftikhar Ahmed and Shadab, respectively.