google playGoogle
app storeiOS
settings icon
profile icon

Title teaser of 'Dooradarshana', Pruthvi Ambaar's retro outing, to be released on June 16

The film is set in the 1980s and boasts of an exciting ensemble cast, along with charming storyline

  • OTTplay Team

Last Updated: 06.32 PM, Jun 13, 2022

Title teaser of 'Dooradarshana', Pruthvi Ambaar's retro outing, to be released on June 16
Pruthvi Ambaar

Pruthvi Ambaar has been on a signing spree post the success of Dia (2020). Among the many exciting projects of his, Sukesh Shetty's upcoming slice-of-life drama Dooradarshana stands out for its charming 1980s setting and the small-town Karnataka backdrop. And the title teaser of this film will be released on June 16 with the team making the announcement through a video glimpse that is likely to evoke a sense of nostalgia among the audience.

Doordarshana comes as an endearing tale of hope and fancy that revolves around a television set and the resulting excitement among the village folk. Set in the year 1986, the film is said to have been shot in the town of Puttur as the team sought an old-world charm and simplicity for the backdrop. Pruthvi Ambaar will be seen as the male lead and Illiralaare Allige Hogalaare actress Ayaana has been roped in to play the female lead. In her recent chat with the Times News Network, Ayaana revealed that she plays the character Mythri in Dooradarshana, a tailoring student from the same village and that she was particularly kicked up donning a retro avatar for the film. Same reports reveal that film was shot over a period of 40 days and the release date could be expected to be announced in the coming days. 

Sukesh Shetty, who has previously made short films and worked as a dialogue writer on a couple of features, makes his directorial debut with the film. The rest of the cast includes Ugramm Manju, Veena Sundar, Harini Sreekanth, Karthik Thirtahalli (Huli Karthik), and others with Rajesh Bhat producing the film under the banner of VS Media Enterprises. Arun Suresh is the cinematographer with Vasuki Vaibhav scoring the music.