OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Bigg Boss Kannada 10 plagued by audio glitches: Unmute live feed, say netizens

The milestone 10th season of the popular Kannada reality show began on October 8. Live stream is available on JioCinema

Bigg Boss Kannada 10 plagued by audio glitches: Unmute live feed, say netizens
Bigg Boss Kannada Season 10 will be in a new house with new set of contestants

Last Updated: 06.01 PM, Oct 10, 2023


Bigg Boss Kannada Season 10 is all of two days old, but hardcore fans following the proceedings live on JioCinema are far from happy. The reason, as it turns out, has nothing to do with the contestants, who in their own way are trying to provide enough entertainment to the watching audience. The problem is that audiences are not able to enjoy the live proceedings owing to tech glitches on streaming partner JioCinema. Every few minutes, the audio feed vanishes, and remains mute for a while, before it resumes. “Unmute the live feed audio for at least 30 minutes at a stretch,” is one of the most common comments seen since the show began on October 8.

This being a milestone year for Bigg Boss Kannada, the contestants were put through a selection process before being let into the house. The audience who got to be a part of the shoot of the grand premiere, were tasked with voting for each candidate. While below 40% was direct disqualification, up to 79% would put contestants on hold, with the likelihood of making it or not, while 80% and above ensured direct entry. While a few contestants did not make the cut at all, there were a few who were sent to a waiting room. These ‘on-hold’ contestants were later sent into the house, but with conditions applied to their stay. They’d have to prove their worthiness to be on the show with the tasks in the first week.

Right now, the contestant on Bigg Boss Kannada Season 10 are Namrata Gowda, Eshani, Vinay Gowda, Snehith Gowda, Thukali Santhu, Michael Ajay, Tanisha Kuppanda, Sangeetha Sringeri, Neethu Vanajakshi, Gaurish Akki, Rakshak Bullet, Drone Prathap. Varthur Santhosh, Siri, Karthik Mahesh and Bhagyashree Rao.

Get the latest updates in your inbox