OTTplay Logo
settings icon
profile icon

Bigg Boss Kannada 10 – Will it be Sangeetha Sringeri or Vinay Gowda who wins the title?

After weeks of speculation that Sangeetha Sringeri will be the second-ever Bigg Boss Kannada winner, the tide is apparently shifting in Vinay Gowda’s favour. Could Karthik Mahesh spring a surprise?

Bigg Boss Kannada 10 – Will it be Sangeetha Sringeri or Vinay Gowda who wins the title?
Tempers are already flaring in the Bigg Boss house

Last Updated: 05.55 PM, Jan 26, 2024


On January 28, it will finally be revealed who will walk away with the trophy of the 10th season of Bigg Boss Kannada. Currently six contestants remain in the house – Vinay Gowda, Karthik Mahesh, Varthur Santhosh, Sangeetha Sringeri, Drone Pratap and Tukali Santhosh. Each of them has a dedicated fan following, but through the course of the show, Vinay Gowda and Sangeetha Sringeri’s names have consistently come up on audience discussions about the potential winner of this season.

Sangeetha, according to most netizens, is being pushed as a frontrunner by the showrunners, Colors Kannada, as the second-ever Bigg Boss Kannada winner after Shruthi. In the last few weeks, there have been widespread discussions about the show being scripted to ensure audiences favour a certain set of contestants. The fact that Drone Pratap and Tukali Santhosh have managed to survive till finale week is being seen as proof this, while ‘deserving contestants’ like Tanisha Kuppanda and Namratha Gowda were sent packing.

While Sangeetha remains the hot favourite to win the title, Vinay Gowda is supposedly giving her hot competition. Karthik Mahesh, whose Bigg Boss Kannada journey has been a rollercoaster ride of highs and lows, could also spring a surprise, but the main fight, believe most netizens is between Sangeetha and Vinay. There are a few voices in support of Varthur Santhosh winning the title in a completely different turn of events, but that, say others, is unlikely to play out.

Audiences were expecting a mid-week elimination to bring down the finalist count to 5, but the showrunners have retained all 6 to add to the drama of the finale. There are varying predictions about the final positions of each the contestants, but in most, Varthur and Tukali are at number 5 and 6. The top 4 is like a round of musical chairs between Sangeetha, Vinay, Pratap and Karthik Mahesh.

Voting for the Bigg Boss Kannada 10 finale has ended. The grand finale will be telecast on Colors Kannada and JioCinema on July 27 and July 28 from 7.30 pm onward.

Get the latest updates in your inbox